Jump to the main content block

Department Organization



Department Structure


The department was established in 1976. In the following year, a master's degree program was established. And in 1983, the doctoral program was established. With the rapid development of the Electrical Engineering field and the needs of domestic and foreign high-tech industries, we established master and Ph.D. program in the Institute of Electronics Engineering and Institute of Communications Engineering in 1996 and 1999 respectively. In 1998, the department cooperated with the Computer Science Department to form a College of Electrical Engineering and to integrate human resources and to collaborate closely to meet the full era of the electronic information. In 2003, the Institute of Optoelectronic Engineering was established. There are still master and doctoral programs in the Electrical Engineering department, which are divided into power groups and system groups. In addition to various research institutes, several advanced research centers have been established: such as integrated circuit design technology research and development center, advanced power technology center, computer and communication research, and development center, and multimedia technology research and development center.


Click Num: